The Chakras: A Sacred System to Help Navigate Our Emotions

The  Chakras: A Sacred System  to Help Navigate  Our Emotions

Your Lead Paragrpah goes here

Yoga is a compassionate and wise practice. It has a very subtle way of dismantling any mental constructs based on false beliefs that provoke unease and disease. It offers gentle reminders of how transcendental it is to love and respect the body we inhabit. It enables more people to discover, awaken and move energy forces in themselves that are forever present and unconditionally at their service.

To fully receive all the gifts of yoga practice, it is fundamentally important to start extending our experience beyond body postures every time we get on the mat. Creative energy flows wherever our attention goes. Therefore, if we direct our attention to the infinite intelligence that makes our heart beat, we will start connecting with this force. This enables us to give it direction with purpose, toward emotional expansion and evolution.

We can learn from the wisdom
of the chakra system
to become more intimate with ourselves.


Breath provides our most tactile connection to the “subtle” energy extending beyond our physical body. In addition, we can learn from the wisdom of the chakra system to become more intimate with ourselves. The Sanskrit word “chakra” translates as “wheel.” This knowledge of the chakras stems from the Upanishads, a sacred Sanskrit text dating from 600 BCE.

Chakras are energetic centers in the subtle (beyond physical) body. This energy contains information that can be used to map our emotions. It is a beneficial tool for learning the root cause of any unbalance, be it physical, mental, emotional or spiritual.

Chakras are depicted as lotus blossoms, located from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. Traditionally there are seven principal chakras, defined in basic terms, locations color and organ relationship as follows.

This information is just the tip of the iceberg concerning all the knowledge and wisdom related to the chakra system. I hope it stimulates your appetite for further self-discovery.

Pura Vida: health, wellness and yoga articles

Cover Story – Costa Rica is the Happiest Country in the World… Why?
Costa Rican Army Abolished: One more reason for happiness?
Feature Article – Living longer in Costat Rica Blue Zone
Costa Rica Yoga and Wellness Retreats
Yogapedia – Vrksasana: Tree Pose
Natural Medicine – CBD Oil: Nature’s Miracle Cure?
Mindfulness: Natural High: Benefits of Nature
Psychological Well Being – Counseling Help in Costa Rica

Eat Well: Costa Rica Superfoods – Nutrient Dense Food
Costa Rica Medical Tourism
Costa Rica Dental Tourism: Veneers – Reason to Smile

Howler’s Ecotourism Articles

Ecotourism in Costa Rica: Sustainable Tourism
Ecotourism Pioneer: Rafael Gallo – Ríos Tropicales
The Osa Peninsula
Ecotourist Road Trip: Sarapiquí
Ecolodges in Costa Rica

Caminos de Osa: Tourism that is helping Costa Ricans
CST Being Green Matters to Diamante Eco-Adventure Park
Grow Sustainably, Build & Live Sustainably in Costa Rica
Behind the Image: Photography as Ecotourism
Building Green and Prove it in Costa Rica
Costa Rica Sustainable Development: Ever Greener
Costa Rica’s indigenous Communities and Indigenous Tribes